The side of the Bodleian Library against a blue sky
The Bodleian Library
(Image credit: Karl Dudman / Graduate Photography Competition)

Courses by department

The University of Oxford has four academic divisions, made up of individual departments, faculties or other centres, and a Department for Continuing Education, which offers courses across a range of subject areas.

Humanities Division

Mathematical, Physical and Life Sciences Division

Medical Sciences Division

Social Sciences Division

Department for Continuing Education