Chaplaincy | University of Oxford
Chaplaincy
Oxford University is a richly diverse community, and students and members of staff will find a wide variety of places and forms of religious worship in and around the City centre.

Chaplaincy

Oxford University is a richly diverse community, and students and members of staff will find a wide variety of places and forms of religious worship in and around the City centre.

College chaplain contacts

All Souls College

The Very Revd John Drury
Tel: 01865 279368
Email: john.drury@all-souls.ox.ac.uk / alls0204@nexus.ox.ac.uk

Balliol

The Reverend Bruce Kinsey
Tel: 01865 277716
Email: chaplain@balliol.ox.ac.uk
Website: www.balliol.ox.ac.uk/chapel

Blackfriars

Fr Gregory Schnackenberg
Email: john.schnakenberg@bfriars.ox.ac.uk

Brasenose College

The Revd Dr Dominic Keech
Tel: 01865 277833
Email: dominic.keech@bnc.ox.ac.uk

Christ Church

The Revd Clare Hayns
Tel: 01865 276236
Email: clare.hayns@chch.ox.ac.uk
Website: http://www.chch.ox.ac.uk/chaplain

Corpus Christi College

The Revd Canon Dr Judith Maltby
Tel: 01865 308219
Email: judith.maltbyt@ccc.ox.ac.uk
Website: www.ccc.ox.ac.uk/Chapel

Exeter College

The Revd Andrew Allen
Tel: 01865 279610
Email: andrew.allen@exeter.ox.ac.uk

Green Templeton College

No Chaplain

Harris Manchester College

To be confirmed

Hertford College

The Revd Gareth Hughes
Tel: 01865 279411
Email: chaplain@hertford.ox.ac.uk
Website: www.hertford.ox.ac.uk/chapel

Jesus College

The Revd Megan Daffern
Tel: 01865 279757
Email: chaplain@jesus.ox.ac.uk
Website: www.jesus.ox.ac.uk/about/the-chaplain

Keble College

The Revd Jenn Strawbridge
The Revd Darren McFarland (Assistant Chaplain)
Tel: 01865 272725
Email: jennifer.strawbridge@keble.ox.ac.uk

Kellogg College

Revd Dr Alistair Ross (Pastoral Advisor)
Email: Alistair.ross@kellogg.ox.ac.uk

Lady Margaret Hall

The Revd Dr Allan Doig
Tel: 01865 274386
Email: Allan.doig@lmh.ox.ac.uk

Linacre College

No Chaplain

Lincoln College

The Revd Dr Melanie Marshall
Tel: 01865 277905
Email: melanie.marshall@lincoln.ox.ac.uk

Magdalen College

The Revd Dr Michael Piret
Email: michael.piret@magd.ox.ac.uk
Website: www.magd.ox.ac.uk/chapel-and-choir

Mansfield College

The Revd Canon John Ovenden
Email: john.ovenden@hmc.ox.ac.uk

Merton College

The Revd Canon Dr Simon Jones (Chaplain)
Email: simon.jones@merton.ox.ac.uk
The Revd Dr Jarred Mercer (Junior Chaplain)
Email: jarred.mercer@merton.ox.ac.uk
Website: www.merton.ox.ac.uk/chapel_and_choir

New College

Revd Dr Erica Longfellow
Email: chaplain@new.ox.ac.uk

Nuffield College

No Chaplain

Oriel College

The Revd Dr Robert Tobin
Tel: 01865 276580
Email: robert.tobin@oriel.ox.ac.uk
Website: www.oriel.ox.ac.uk/chapel

Pembroke College

The Revd Andrew Teal
Tel: 01865 286276
Email: andrew.teal@pmb.ox.ac.uk

The Queen's College

The Revd Dan Inman
Tel: 01865 279143
Email: daniel.inman@queens.ox.ac.uk
Website: www.queens.ox.ac.uk/chapel

Regent's Park College

The Revd Myra Blyth
Tel: 01865 288140
Email: myra.blyth@regents.ox.ac.uk

Somerville College

Brian McMahon
Email: brian.mcmahon@some.oxon.org

St Anne's College

No Chaplain

St Antony's College

No Chaplain

St Benet's Hall

The Red Gabriel Everitt OSB
Email: gabriel.everitt@stb.ox.ac.uk

St Catherine's College

No Chaplain

St Cross

No Chaplain

St Edmund Hall

The Revd Will Donaldson
Email: will.donaldson@seh.ox.ac.uk
Website: www.seh.ox.ac.uk/about-college/chapel

St Hilda's College

The Revd Canon Brian Mountford
Email: brian.mountford@oriel.ox.ac.uk

St Hugh's College

The Revd Dr Shaun Henson
Tel: 01865 274955
Email: shaun.henson@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk
Website: www.st-hughs.ox.ac.uk/chapel

St John's College

The Revd Dr Elizabeth Macfarlane
Email: elizabeth.macfarlane@sjc.ox.ac.uk

St Peter's College

The Revd Elizabeth Pitkethly
Email: elizabeth.pitkethly@spc.ox.ac.uk

Trinity College

The Revd Emma Percy
Tel: 01865 279886
Fax: 01865 279902
Email: emma.percy@trinity.ox.ac.uk

University Church

The Revd Canon Brian Mountford
The Revd Alan Ramsey
Tel: 01865 515778
Website: www.university-church.ox.ac.uk

University College

The Revd Dr Andrew Gregory
Email: andrew.gregory@univ.ox.ac.uk
Website: www.univ.ox.ac.uk/node/337

Wadham College

Revd Wendy Wale
Email: wendy.wale@wadh.ox.ac.uk
Website: www.wadham.ox.ac.uk/about-wadham/chapel

Wolfson College

No Chaplain

Worcester College

The Revd Dr Jonathan Arnold
Tel: 01865 278371
Email: jonathan.arnold@worc.ox.ac.uk
Website: www.worcesterchapel.co.uk

Wycliffe Hall

The Revd Dr Liz Hoare
Email: liz.hoare@wycliffe.ox.ac.uk

Other contacts for religious worship

Buddhist

Venerable Dr Khammai Dhammasami
Tel: 01865 791591
Email: oxford_buddhavihara@yahoo.co.uk
Website: www.oxfordbuddhavihara.org.uk

Catholic Chaplaincy

Tel: 01865 276994
Email: catholic.chaplaincy@ox.ac.uk
Website: www.catholic-chaplaincy.org.uk

Fr Dushan Croos SJ
Tel: 01865 276990
Email: dcroos@jesuites.com
Miss Alexandra Harrod
Tel: 01865 276992
Email: alex.harrod@yahoo.com

Deanery of Cowley

The Revd Maggie Thorne
Tel: 01865 761886
Email: maggie53thorne@gmail.com

Hindu Chaplain

Shaunaka Rishi Das
Tel: 01865 304303
Email: shaunaka@ochs.org.uk

Jewish Chaplains (Oxford and Oxford Brookes Universities)

Rabbi Michael and Tracey Rosenfeld-Schueler
Tel: 07717 742835
Email: michael@mychaplaincy.co.uk
Email: tracey@mychaplaincy.co.uk

Methodist Chaplaincy

Revd Martin Wellings
Email: martin.wellings@oxfordmethodists.org.uk

Muslim Chaplains

Afifi Al-Akiti
Email: afifi.al-akiti@worc.ox.ac.uk
Professor Muhammad Talib
Tel: 01865 288531
Email: muhammad.talib@anthro.ox.ac.uk

Orthodox Christian Chaplaincy

The Very Revd Ian Graham (Greek Orthodox)
Email: rian_graham@yahoo.co.uk
The Very Revd Stephen Platt (Russian Orthodox)
Email: fr.stephen.platt@gmail.com

Oxford Pastorate

The Revd Dr Jonathan Brant
Oxford Pastorate Chaplain to Graduate Students
Tel: 07854 771041
Email: jonathan.brant@oxfordpastorate.org
Website: www.oxfordpastorate.org

Pusey House

The Revd Dr George Westhaver - Principal
Email: principal@puseyhouse.org.uk
Website: www.puseyhouse.org.uk

Quaker Chaplain

Maddy Ward
Tel: 01865 283391
Email: madeleine.ward@wolfson.ox.ac.uk

Website: www.quaker.org.uk/university-chaplains

URC Chaplain (Minister of St Columba’s)

Revd Carla Grosch-Miller
Email: cagroschmiller@yahoo.co.uk