Graduate studies contacts
Busy pigeon holes
Copyright © Rob Judges Photography. This image comes from Oxford University Images. All rights reserved.

Graduate studies contacts

Find graduate studies contacts, including education support officers, graduate studies assistants and research degree contacts for your division.

Humanities

Graduate Studies Administrators

Jane Kruz
Faculty of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies, Pusey Lane, Oxford OX1 2LE
Email: graduate.admissions@orinst.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 288203

Camilla Rock
Linguistics, Philology and Phonetics, Centre for Linguistics and Philology, Walton Street, Oxford OX1 2HG
Email: academic-office@ling-phil.ox.ac.uk

Nick Fowler
Theology, Music
Humanities Divisional Office, Radcliffe Humanities, Radcliffe Observatory Quarter, Woodstock Road, Oxford OX2 6GG
Email: tr.graduate@humanities.ox.ac.uk or music.graduate@humanities.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 270048

Emily Richards
English
Faculty of English Literature and Language, St Cross Building, Manor Road, Oxford OX1 3UL
Email: graduate.studies@ell.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 281140

Natalie Turner 
Philosophy
Philosophy Centre, Radcliffe Humanities, Radcliffe Observatory Quarter, Woodstock Road, Oxford OX2 6GG
Email: academic.administrator@philosophy.ox.ac.uk 
Tel: 01864 2796930

Liz Turner
Modern Languages
Faculty of Medieval & Modern Languages & Literatures, 41 Wellington Sq, Oxford OX1 2JF
Email: graduate.studies@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 270751

Jo Armitage
Ancient History and Classical Languages & Literature
Ioannou Centre for Classical & Byzantine Studies, 66, St. Giles', Oxford, OX1 3LU
Email: jo.armitage@classics.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 288256

Joe Shepherd
Faculty of History, George Street, Oxford, OX1 2RL
Email: current.graduates@history.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 615011

Susanne Heinrich
Fine Art Ruskin School of Art, High Street, OX1 4BG
Email:  graduate@rsa.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 276941

Karina Beck and Sandra Beaumont
Interdisciplinary Masters Degrees
Email: interdisciplinary@humanities.ox.ac.uk

Mathematical, Physical and Life Sciences Division

Department Graduate Studies Contacts

Astrophysics

Name: Ashling Gordon
Email: Ashling.gordon@physics.ox.ac.uk

Atmospheric, Oceanic & Planetary Physics

Name: Andrea Simpson

Email: AOPPGradAdmin@physics.ox.ac.uk

Atomic & Laser Physics

Name: Erin Wheeler
Email: ALPGradAdmin@physics.ox.ac.uk

Biology

Name: Heather Green
Email: graduate.office@biology.ox.ac.uk

Chemistry

Name: Aga Borkowska
Email: aga.borkowska@chem.ox.ac.uk

Computer Science

Name: Sarah-Retz-Jones
Email: graduate.admissions@cs.ox.ac.uk

Condensed Matter Physics

Name: Sophie Winter 
Email: CMPGradAdmin@physics.ox.ac.uk

Earth Sciences

Name: Claire Rylatt
Email: graduate.studies@earth.ox.ac.uk

Engineering Science

Name: Robyn Mitchell
Email: postgraduate.studies@eng.ox.ac.uk

Materials

Name: Sharmaine Ijada
Email: graduate.studies@materials.ox.ac.uk

Mathematics

Name: Rosie Lee 
Email: graduate.studies@maths.ox.ac.uk 

Particle Physics

Name: Kim Proudfoot
Email: kim.proudfoot@physics.ox.ac.uk

Statistics

Name: Jonathan Whyman
Email: academic.administrator@stats.ox.ac.uk

Theoretical Physics

Name: Derek Hollman 
Email: tpgraduateadmin@physics.ox.ac.uk 

Divisional Graduate Studies Contacts

Graduate Studies Assistant

Name: Paul Seage

Graduate Office Assistant

Name: Shona Murphy

Graduate Studies Manager

Name: Helen Beauchamp
All queries should be directed to: graduate.studies@mpls.ox.ac.uk

Medical Sciences Division

Biochemistry

Name: Dawn Gibbons
Email: dawn.gibbons@bioch.ox.ac.uk

Clinical Medicine 

Name: Sally McKendrick
Email: 
graduate.studies@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Clinical Neurosciences

Name: Katharine Ware
Email: 
graduate@ndcn.ox.ac.uk

Experimental Psychology

Name: Vinca Boorman
Email:
 graduate.studies@psy.ox.ac.uk

Medical Sciences Doctoral Training Centre

Name: Louise Samson and Antoinette Moffa
Email:
 louise.samson@medsci.ox.ac.uk and antoinette.moff@medsci.ox.ac.uk  

Oncology

Name: Joanne Russell
Email: 
graduate.studies@oncology.ox.ac.uk

Orthopaedics, Rheumatology and Musculoskeletal Sciences

Name: Sam Burnell
Email: 
samuel.burnell@ndorms.ox.ac.uk

Oxford Neuroscience 

Name: Deborah Clarke

Paediatrics

Email: graduate@paediatrics.ox.ac.uk

Pathology

Name: Lucinda Risius
Email:
graduate.studies@path.ox.ac.uk

Pharmacology

Name: Suki Kenth
Email: 
suki.kenth@pharm.ox.ac.uk

Physiology, Anatomy & Genetics

Name: Sarah Noujaim
Email:
sarah.noujaim@dpag.ox.ac.uk

Population Health 

Name: Marie-Alice Frappat
Email: 
pgradmin@ndph.ox.ac.uk

Primary Care Health Sciences 

Name: Daniel Long
Email: 
daniel.long@phc.ox.ac.uk

Psychiatry

Name: Tracy Lindsey
Email: 
tracy.lindsey@psych.ox.ac.uk

Radcliffe Department of Medicine 

Name: Jill Walker
Email: 
jill.walker@rdm.ox.ac.uk

Surgical Sciences 

Name: Eleanor Wilson
Email: 
graduate.studies@nds.ox.ac.uk

Women’s & Reproductive Health

Email: graduate_studies@wrh.ox.ac.uk

Medical Sciences Division – Graduate School Assistants

Email: graduate.studies@medsci.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 289547 / 289553 / 289549

Social Sciences Division

Graduate Studies Contacts

Clarice Hoole
Saïd Business School 
Social Sciences Division, Hayes House, 75 George St, Oxford OX1 2BQ
Email: graduate-studies-3@socsci.ox.ac.uk

Tessa Finlayson-Gray
Anthropology, International Development, Education, Social Policy and Intervention and Geography
Social Sciences Division, Hayes House, 75 George St, Oxford OX1 2BQ
Email: graduate-studies-1@socsci.ox.ac.uk

Priscilla Warner
Politics and International Relations, Sociology, Blavatnik School of Government, Oxford Internet Institute, Oxford School of Global and Area Studies
Social Sciences Division, Hayes House, 75 George St, Oxford, OX1 2BQ
Email: graduate-studies-2@socsci.ox.ac.uk 

Abigail O’Regan  
Criminology
Centre for Criminology, St Cross Building, St Cross Road, Oxford OX1 3UL
Email: gsa@crim.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 274444

Geraldine Malloy
Law Graduate Officer
Law Faculty, St Cross Building, St Cross Road, Oxford OX1 3UL
Email: geraldine.malloy@law.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 271496

Catherine Chandler
Course Administrator for the MSc in Law and Finance
Law Faculty, St Cross Building, St Cross Road, Oxford OX1 3UL
Email: mlf@law.ox.ac.uk
Tel 01865 281947

Charlotte Beesley
Course Administrator for the MSc in Taxation
Law Faculty, St Cross Building, St Cross Road, Oxford OX1 3UL
Email: msctax@law.ox.ac.uk
Tel. 01865 271484

Lilit Rickards
BCL/MJur Course Administrator
Law Faculty, St Cross Building, St Cross Road, Oxford OX1 3UL
Email: lilit.rickards@law.ox.ac.uk
Tel 01865 281876

Barbara Morris
Archaeology, Archaeological Science
School of Archaeology, 34-36 Beaumont Street, Oxford OX1 2PG
Email: barbara.morris@arch.ox.ac.uk  
Tel: 01865 278265

Lesley Darcy 
Economics (MPhils)
Manor Road Building, Manor Road, Oxford, OX1 3UQ
Email: 
econgrad@economics.ox.ac.uk 
Tel: 
01865 616640

Tom Mills
Economics (DPhils)
Manor Road Building, Manor Road, Oxford, OX1 3UQ
Email: 
dphiladmin@economics.ox.ac.uk 

Department for Continuing Education

Graduate Studies Assistant

Department for Continuing Education, 1 Wellington Sq, Oxford OX1 2JA
Email: pgr@conted.ox.ac.uk
Tel: Heather Savage 01865 286938 | Amy Crickmay-Heraty 01865 286948

Research Degrees

Research Degrees team

All research theses must be submitted digitally, via RTDS. Any queries can be directed to:
Email: researchdegrees@admin.ox.ac.uk 
Tel: 01865 286382/286384

Was this page useful?*