(Credit: Shutterstock)

Oxford for South West

At the University of Oxford, we have a long history of working with schools and students from across the South West of England. We are now launching a new approach to improve how the university collaborates with these schools and to encourage more students from the South West to make successful applications to Oxford and other top UK universities.

Oxford for South West brings together three Oxford colleges with established links in the region: Exeter, Lady Margaret Hall and Merton. Together, we work with pupils, teachers and families to provide bespoke support where it’s needed, from helping raise attainment to offering professional advice about applying to university.

Local Authorities in this region are - Cornwall, Devon, Isles of Scilly, Plymouth, Somerset, Torbay, Bournemouth, Dorset, Poole, Swindon, Wiltshire, Gloucestershire, Bath and North East Somerset, Bristol, City of, North Somerset, South Gloucestershire.

An image of Lady Margaret Hall, a redbrick college surrounded by large gardens
Lady Margaret Hall offers school visits with our Outreach Officer