Sabb Officers
Sabb Officers

Oxford SU membership

All matriculated students who attend Oxford University are automatically enrolled as members of Oxford University Student Union (Oxford SU). Membership is free for all students.

Oxford SU represents all Oxford University students to create an environment where current and future students are empowered and governed by fairness. They are led by six elected Sabbatical Officers who take a year away from their studies to amplify the student voice to the University and campaign for changes that students want to see. 

They run events throughout the year, including the annual Freshers’ Fair at the start of Michaelmas term as well as hosting eight student-led campaigns who represent marginalised communities within Oxford University. 

Find out more about Oxford SU

Was this page useful?*