Graduate studies contacts | University of Oxford
Graduate studies contacts
Busy pigeon holes
Copyright © Rob Judges Photography. This image comes from Oxford University Images. All rights reserved.

Graduate studies contacts

Find graduate studies contacts, including education support officers, graduate studies assistants and research degree contacts for your division.

Humanities

Education Officer

Padraig O'Connor
Humanities Divisional Office, Radcliffe Humanities, Radcliffe Observatory Quarter, Woodstock Road, Oxford OX2 6GG
Email: padraig.oconnor@humanities.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 270713

Graduate Studies Assistants

Gemma Forster
Faculty of Oriental Studies, Oriental Institute, Pusey Lane, Oxford OX1 2LE
Email: graduate.admissions@orinst.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 288203

Silke Zahrir
Linguistics, Philology and Phonetics, Women’s Studies, Film Aesthetics
Centre for Linguistics and Philology, Walton Street, Oxford OX1 2HG
Email: silke.zahrir@humanities.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 280404 (Centre for Linguistics and Philology) or 01865 270102 (Women's Studies)

Nick Fowler
Theology, Music
Humanities Divisional Office, Radcliffe Humanities, Radcliffe Observatory Quarter, Woodstock Road, Oxford OX2 6GG
Email: nick.fowler@humanities.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 270048

Emily Richards
English
Faculty of English Literature and Language, St Cross Building, Manor Road, Oxford OX1 3UL
Email: emily.richards@ell.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 281140

Iris Geens 
Philosophy
Philosophy Centre, Radcliffe Humanities, Radcliffe Observatory Quarter, Woodstock Road, Oxford OX2 6GG
Email: iris.geens@philosophy.ox.ac.uk  
Tel: 01865 276933

Stephen Lay
Modern Languages
Faculty of Medieval & Modern Languages & Literatures, 41 Wellington Sq, Oxford OX1 2JF
Email: stephen.lay@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk  
Tel: 01865 270751

Jeremy Moyse
Classics and Ancient History, Fine Art, AHRC Coordinator
Humanities Divisional Office, Radcliffe Humanities, Radcliffe Observatory Quarter, Woodstock Road, Oxford OX2 6GG
Email: jeremy.moyse@admin.ox.ac.uk  
Tel: 01865 270068

Emma Bolton
Faculty of History, George Street, Oxford, OX1 2RL
Email: current.graduates@history.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 615011

Mathematical, Physical and Life Sciences Division

Graduate Studies Officer

Helen Beauchamp 
Mathematical, Physical and Life Sciences
MPLS Divisional Offices, 9 Parks Road, Oxford OX1 3PD
Email: helen.beauchamp@mpls.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 282584

Graduate Studies Assistant

Rebecca Reynolds
Mathematical, Physical and Life Sciences
MPLS Divisional Offices, 9 Parks Road, Oxford OX1 3PD
Email: rebecca.reynolds@mpls.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 282579

Medical Sciences Division

Biochemistry

Email: erol.canpunar@bioch.ox.ac.uk

Experimental Psychology

Email: graduate.admissions@psy.ox.ac.uk

Pathology

Email: lucinda.risius@path.ox.ac.uk 

Pharmacology

Email: paula.savin@pharm.ox.ac.uk 

Physiology, Anatomy & Genetics

Email: graduate-studies-information@dpag.ox.ac.uk

Other Medical Sciences Departments

Email:  graduate.studies@medsci.ox.ac.uk

Erin Wheeler
Medical Sciences Office, Level 3, John Radcliffe Hospital, Oxford OX3 9DU
Tel: 01865 851094

Irene Lund
Medical Sciences Office, Level 3, John Radcliffe Hospital, Oxford OX3 9DU
Tel: 01865 857804

Sarah Taylor
Medical Sciences Office, Level 3, John Radcliffe Hospital, Oxford, OX3 9DU
Tel: 01865 851061 

Social Sciences Division

Graduate Studies Contacts

Lesley Darcy 
Economics, Sociology, Saïd Business School (Part-time programmes)
Social Sciences Division, Hayes House, 75 George St, Oxford OX1 2BQ
Email: graduate-studies-3@socsci.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 614863

Mary Smith
Archaeological Science, Geography, Said Business School (full-time programmes), Social Policy and Intervention, Education, International Development
Social Sciences Division, Hayes House, 75 George St, Oxford OX1 2BQ
Email: graduate-studies-1@socsci.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 614861

Mel Goodchild
Politics and International Relations, Anthropology, Blavatnik School of Government, Oxford Internet Institute, School of Interdisciplinary Area Studies 
Social Sciences Division, Hayes House, 75 George St, Oxford OX1 2BQ
Email: graduate-studies-2@socsci.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 614862

Tracy Kaye
Criminology
Centre for Criminology, Manor Road Building, Manor Road, Oxford OX1 1UQ
Email: tracy.kaye@crim.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 274444

Geraldine Malloy
Law
Law Faculty, St Cross Building, St Cross Road, Oxford OX1 3UL
Email: geraldine.malloy@law.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 271496

Barbara Morris
Archaeology
School of Archaeology, 34-36 Beaumont Street, Oxford OX1 2PG
Email: barbara.morris@arch.ox.ac.uk  
Tel: 01865 278265

Department for Continuing Education

Graduate Studies Assistant

Edyta Karimi
Department for Continuing Education, 1 Wellington Sq, Oxford OX1 2JA
Email: gsa@conted.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 270453

Research Degrees

Research Degrees team

All research theses must be submitted to the Examination Schools, High Street, Oxford OX1 4BG
Email: researchdegrees@admin.ox.ac.uk 
Tel: 01865 286382
Fax: 01865 276904