Graduate studies contacts | University of Oxford
Graduate studies contacts
Busy pigeon holes
Copyright © Rob Judges Photography. This image comes from Oxford University Images. All rights reserved.

Graduate studies contacts

Find graduate studies contacts, including education support officers, graduate studies assistants and research degree contacts for your division.

Humanities

Graduate Studies Administrators

Jane Kruz
Faculty of Oriental Studies, Oriental Institute, Pusey Lane, Oxford OX1 2LE
Email: graduate.admissions@orinst.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 288203

Silke Zahrir
Linguistics, Philology and Phonetics, Centre for Linguistics and Philology, Walton Street, Oxford OX1 2HG
Email: silke.zahrir@ling-phil.ox.ac.uk
Women’s Studies; Film Aesthetics, Humanities Divisional Office, Radcliffe Humanities, Radcliffe Observatory Quarter, Woodstock Road, Oxford OX2 6GG
Email: womens-studies@humanities.ox.ac.uk or film.aesthetics@humanities.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 280699

Nick Fowler
Theology, Music
Humanities Divisional Office, Radcliffe Humanities, Radcliffe Observatory Quarter, Woodstock Road, Oxford OX2 6GG
Email: tr.graduate@humanities.ox.ac.uk or music.graduate@humanities.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 270048

Emily Richards
English
Faculty of English Literature and Language, St Cross Building, Manor Road, Oxford OX1 3UL
Email: graduate.studies@ell.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 281140

Iris Geens 
Philosophy
Philosophy Centre, Radcliffe Humanities, Radcliffe Observatory Quarter, Woodstock Road, Oxford OX2 6GG
Email: iris.geens@philosophy.ox.ac.uk  
Tel: 01865 276933

Abigail Appleby
Modern Languages
Faculty of Medieval & Modern Languages & Literatures, 41 Wellington Sq, Oxford OX1 2JF
Email: graduate.studies@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 270751

Jo Armitage
Ancient History and Classical Languages & Literature
Ioannou Centre for Classical & Byzantine Studies, 66, St. Giles', Oxford, OX1 3LU
Email: jo.armitage@classics.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 288256

Joe Shepherd
Faculty of History, George Street, Oxford, OX1 2RL
Email: current.graduates@history.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 615011

Heather Savage
Fine Art Ruskin School of Art, High Street, OX1 4BG
Email:  graduate@rsa.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 276941

Mathematical, Physical and Life Sciences Division

Department Graduate Studies Contacts

Astrophysics

Name: Ashling Gordon
Email: Ashling.gordon@physics.ox.ac.uk

Atmospheric, Oceanic & Planetary Physics

Name: Andrea Simpson
Email: AOPPGradAdmin@physics.ox.ac.uk

Atomic & Laser Physics

Name: Andrea Simpson
Email: ALPGradAdmin@physics.ox.ac.u

Chemistry

Name: Aga Borkowska
Email: aga.borkowska@chem.ox.ac.uk

Computer Science

Name: Sarah Retz-Jones 
Email: graduate.admissions@cs.ox.ac.uk

Condensed Matter Physics

Name: Beatrice Moldovanu
Email: CMPGradAdmin@physics.ox.ac.uk

Earth Sciences

Name: Claire Rylatt
Email: graduate.studies@earth.ox.ac.uk

Engineering Science

Name: Kristiana Dahl
Email: postgraduate.studies@eng.ox.ac.uk

Materials

Name: Marion Beckett
Email: graduate.studies@materials.ox.ac.uk

Mathematics

Name: Sandy Patel
Email: sandhya.patel@maths.ox.ac.uk

Particle Physics

Name: Kim Proudfoot
Email: kim.proudfoot@physics.ox.ac.uk

Plant Sciences

Name: Gem Toes-Crichton
Email: gem.toes@plants.ox.ac.uk

Statistics

Name: Jonathan Whyman
Email: academic.administrator@stats.ox.ac.uk

Theoretical Physics

Name: Michelle Bosher
Email: TPAdmin@physics.ox.ac.uk

Zoology

Name: Heather Green
Email: graduate.office@zoo.ox.ac.uk

Divisional Graduate Studies Contacts

Graduate Studies Assistant

Sasha Panagiotidis
Mathematical, Physical and Life Sciences Division (MPLS)
9 Parks Road, Oxford OX1 3PD
Email: sasha.panagiotidis@admin.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 282579

Graduate Studies Officer

Helen Beauchamp
Mathematical, Physical and Life Sciences Division (MPLS)
9 Parks Road, Oxford OX1 3PD
Email: helen.beauchamp@mpls.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 282584

Medical Sciences Division

Biochemistry

Name: Erol Canpunar
Email:
erol.canpunar@bioch.ox.ac.uk

Clinical Medicine 

Name: Lettitia Derrington
Email: 
graduate.studies@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Clinical Neurosciences

Name: Vicky Anderton
Email: 
graduate@ndcn.ox.ac.uk

Experimental Psychology

Name: Rebecca Cardus
Email:
 rebecca.cardus@psy.ox.ac.uk

Medical Sciences Doctoral Training Centre

Name: Louise Samson
Email: 
louise.samson@medsci.ox.ac.uk

Oncology

Name: Penny Berry
Email: 
penny.berry@oncology.ox.ac.uk

Orthopaedics, Rheumatology and Musculoskeletal Sciences

Name: Sam Burnell
Email: 
samuel.burnell@ndorms.ox.ac.uk

Oxford Neuroscience 

Name: Deborah Clarke

Paediatrics

Name: Sophia Lenz

Pathology

Name: Lucinda Risius
Email:
graduate.studies@path.ox.ac.uk

Pharmacology

Name: Paula Savin
Email:
paula.savin@pharm.ox.ac.uk 

Physiology, Anatomy & Genetics

Name: Sarah Noujaim
Email:
sarah.noujaim@dpag.ox.ac.uk

Population Health 

Name: Elinor Smith
Email: 
pgradmin@ndph.ox.ac.uk

Primary Care Health Sciences 

Name: Daniel Long
Email: 
daniel.long@phc.ox.ac.uk

Psychiatry

Name: Tracy Lindsey
Email: 
tracy.lindsey@psych.ox.ac.uk

Radcliffe Department of Medicine 

Name: Jill Walker
Email: 
jill.walker@rdm.ox.ac.uk

Surgical Sciences 

Name: Eleanor Wilson
Email: 
graduate.studies@nds.ox.ac.uk

Women’s & Reproductive Health

Name: Delphine Vaneecke
Email: 
graduate_studies@wrh.ox.ac.uk

Medical Sciences Division – Graduate School Assistants

Email: graduate.studies@medsci.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 289547 / 289553 / 289549

Social Sciences Division

Graduate Studies Contacts

Lesley Darcy 
Economics, Saïd Business School (Part-time programmes)
Social Sciences Division, Hayes House, 75 George St, Oxford OX1 2BQ
Email: graduate-studies-3@socsci.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 614863

Mary Smith
Anthropology, International Development, Education,  Social Policy and Intervention, Geography, Saïd Business School (full-time programmes)
Social Sciences Division, Hayes House, 75 George St, Oxford OX1 2BQ
Email: graduate-studies-1@socsci.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 614861

Melanie Goodchild
Politics and International Relations, Sociology, Blavatnik School of Government, Oxford Internet Institute, Oxford School of Global Area Studies
Social Sciences Division, Hayes House, 75 George St, Oxford, OX1 2BQ
Email: graduate-studies-2@socsci.ox.ac.uk 
Tel: 01865 614862

Tracy Kaye
Criminology
Centre for Criminology, Manor Road Building, Manor Road, Oxford OX1 1UQ
Email: tracy.kaye@crim.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 274444

Geraldine Malloy
Law Graduate Officer
Law Faculty, St Cross Building, St Cross Road, Oxford OX1 3UL
Email: geraldine.malloy@law.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 271496

Catherine Chandler
Course Administrator for the MSc in Law and Finance
Law Faculty, St Cross Building, St Cross Road, Oxford OX1 3UL
Email: mlf@law.ox.ac.uk
Tel 01865 281947

Hannah Porter
Course Administrator for the MSc in Taxation
Law Faculty, St Cross Building, St Cross Road, Oxford OX1 3UL
Email: msctax@law.ox.ac.uk
Tel. 01865 271490

Philip Lloyd
BCL/MJur Course Administrator
Law Faculty, St Cross Building, St Cross Road, Oxford OX1 3UL
Email: philip.lloyd@law.ox.ac.uk 
Tel 01865 281876

Barbara Morris
Archaeology, Archaeological Science
School of Archaeology, 34-36 Beaumont Street, Oxford OX1 2PG
Email: barbara.morris@arch.ox.ac.uk  
Tel: 01865 278265

Department for Continuing Education

Graduate Studies Assistant

Department for Continuing Education, 1 Wellington Sq, Oxford OX1 2JA
Email: gradschool@conted.ox.ac.uk 
Tel: Graham Cockerill 01865 286938 | Tim Burman 01865 286948

Research Degrees

Research Degrees team

All research theses must be submitted to the Examination Schools, High Street, Oxford OX1 4BG
Email: researchdegrees@admin.ox.ac.uk 
Tel: 01865 286382
Fax: 01865 276904

Was this page useful?*