Link colleges | University of Oxford

Link colleges

In order to make it easier for you to establish a first point of contact with the University, every Oxford college is ‘linked’ to a particular region of the UK.  This allows us to get to know schools and colleges in specific regions better, and also gives you a more direct way of staying in touch with us. Link colleges are intended as an initial point of contact. If you have existing contact with a college or department you are welcome to stay in touch with them.

The link college system aims to improve the way in which we communicate information, advice and guidance to teachers. It will not have any bearing on the admissions process and will not influence whether a college offers a candidate a place. Candidates can express a preference for any college that offers their course in their UCAS application.

You can find your link college below. If you are unable to contact them, please contact the central team: or 01865 270554.

Click on a region to find your Local Authority:

East Midlands

Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, Rutland

East of England

Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Norfolk, Peterborough, Southend on Sea, Suffolk, Thurrock


Barking and Dagenham, Barnet, Bexley, Brent, Bromley, Camden, City of London, Croydon, Ealing, Enfield, Greenwich, Hackney, Hammersmith and Fulham, Haringey, Harrow, Havering, Hillingdon, Hounslow, Islington, Kensington and Chelsea, Kingston upon Thames, Lambeth, Lewisham, Merton, Newham, Redbridge, Richmond upon Thames, Southwark, Sutton, Tower Hamlets, Waltham Forest, Wandsworth, Westminster

North East

Darlington, Durham, Gateshead, Hartlepool, Middlesbrough, Newcastle upon Tyne, North Tyneside, Northumberland,  Redcar and Cleveland, South Tyneside, Stockton on Tees, Sunderland 

North West

Blackburn with Darwen, Blackpool, Bolton, Bury, Cheshire, Cumbria, Halton, Isle of Man, Knowsley, Lancashire, Liverpool, Manchester, Oldham, Rochdale, Salford, Sefton, St Helens, StockportTameside, Trafford, Warrington, Wigan, Wirral

Northern Ireland

Belfast, North Eastern, South Eastern, Southern, Western


Aberdeen City, Aberdeenshire, Angus, Argyll and Bute, Edinburgh City, Clackmannanshire, Dumfries and Galloway, Dundee City, East Ayrshire, East Dunbartonshire, East Lothian, East Renfrewshire, Falkirk, Fife, Glasgow City, Highlands, Inverclyde, Midlothian, Moray, Comhairle nan Eilean Siar (Western Isles), North Ayrshire, North Lanarkshire, Orkney Islands, Perth & Kinross, Renfrewshire, Scottish Borders, Shetland Islands, South Ayrshire, South Lanarkshire, Stirling, West Dunbartonshire, West Lothian 

South East

Bracknell Forest, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, East Sussex, Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Luton, Medway, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Reading, Slough, Southampton, Surrey, West Berkshire, West Sussex, Windsor and Maidenhead, Wokingham

South West

Bath and North East Somerset, Bournemouth, Bristol, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Herefordshire, North Somerset, Plymouth, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Torbay, Wiltshire, Worcestershire


Blaenau Gwent, Bridgend, Caerphilly, Cardiff, Carmarthenshire, Ceredigion, Conwy, Denbighshire, Flintshire, Gwynedd, Isle of Anglesey, Merthyr Tydfil, Monmouthshire, Neath Port Talbot, Newport, Pembrokeshire, Powys, Rhondda, Cynon, Taff, Swansea, Torfaeu, Vale of Glamorgan, Wrexham

West Midlands

Birmingham, Coventry, Dudley, Sandwell, Shropshire, Solihull, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Telford and Wrekin, Walsall, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton

Yorkshire and Humber

Barnsley, Bradford, Calderdale, Doncaster, East Riding of Yorkshire, Kingston upon Hull, Kirklees, Leeds, North Yorkshire, Rotherham, Sheffield, Wakefield, York