Oxford for East England

At the University of Oxford, we have a long history of working with schools and students from across the East of England. Oxford for East England is a new collaborative approach to improve how the University collaborates with these schools and to encourage more students from the East of England to make successful applications to Oxford and other top UK universities.

Oxford for East England brings together three Oxford colleges with established links in the region: Balliol, Hertford and Wadham. Together, we work with pupils, teachers and families to provide bespoke support where it’s needed - from helping raise attainment to offering professional advice about applying to university - as well as innovative online resources.

The local authorities supported by Oxford for East England are: Bedford, Cambridgeshire, Central Bedfordshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Luton, Norfolk, Peterborough, Southend-on-Sea, Suffolk and Thurrock.