Research Staff Representatives

Research Staff Representation diagram

Department or faculty research staff and colleges representatives act as a two-way link between their wider peer group and the University's governance structure. 

Please use the Divisional tab (for University staff) or Colleges tab above to find your representative.

Classics

TBC

English

Daniel Sawyer
Email: daniel.sawyer@ell.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

History

Suzan Meryem Rosita Kalayci
Email: suzan.kalayci@history.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Linguistics, Philology and Phonetics

Hilary Wynne
Email: hilary.wynne@ling-phil.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Medieval and Modern Languages

TBC

Music

Emanuela Vai
Email: emanuela.vai@worc.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Oriental Studies

Alena Kulinich
Email: alena.kulinich@orinst.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Philosophy

TBC

Ruskin School of Art

Giulia Smith
Email: giulia.smith@rsa.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Theology and Religion

TBC

 

Department of Anatomy, Physiology and Genetics

Claudio Cortes Rodriguez
Email: claudio.cortesrodriguez@dpag.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Department of Biochemistry

Benjamin Foster
Email: benjamin.foster@bioch.ox.ac.uk

Dunn School of Pathology

Charlotte Melia
Email: charlotte.melia@path.ox.ac.uk

Department of Experimental Psychology

Sage Boettcher
Email: sage.boettcher@psych.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

NDORMS/Botnar Research Centre

Anjali Shah
Email: anjali.shah@ndorms.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

NDORMS/ Kennedy Institute of Rheumatology

Nicholas Ilott
Email: nicholas.ilott@kennedy.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

NDM/Wellcome Centre of Human Genetics

Mohammad Bahar
Email: mohammad.bahar@strubi.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

NDM/The Jenner Institute

Lisa Stockdale
Email: lisa.stockdale@ndm.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Nuffield Dept of Clinical Neurosciences

Richard Webster
Email: richard.webster@imm.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Nuffield Department of Population Health

Becky Im
Email: becky.im@ndph.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Nuffield Dept of Women's and Reproductive Health

Nicole Vortuba
Email: nicole.vortuba@wrh.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Department of Oncology

Ignacio Torrecilla
Email: ignacio.torrecilla@oncology.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Department of Paediatrics

Irina Chelysheva
Email: irina.chelysheva@paediatrics.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Department of Pharmacology

Rebecca Capel
Email: rebecca.capel@pharm.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

David Priestman
Email: david.priestman@pharm.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Department of Primary Care and Health Sciences

Nicola Lindson
Email: nicola.lindson@phc.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Lauren Bandy
Email: lauren.bandy@phc.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Department of Psychiatry

Liu Shi
Email: liu.shi@psych.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Radcliffe Department of Medicine

Simona Valletta
Email: simona.valletta@ndcls.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Department of Surgical Sciences

Dimitrios Doultsinos
Email: dimitrios.doultsinos@nds.ox.ac.uk
Profile link 

Begbroke

TBC

Chemistry

Laura Cunningham
Email: laura.cunningham@chem.ox.ac.uk

Mathias Ellwanger
Email: mathias.ellwanger@chem.ox.ac.uk

Computer Science

Aluna Everitt  
Email: aluna.everitt@cs.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Earth Science

Luke Parry
Email: luke.parry@seh.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Adina Pusok
Email: adina.pusok@earth.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Engineering

Igor Dyson
Email: igor.dyson@eng.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Patrick Salter
Email: patrick.salter@eng.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Materials

Ed Darnbrough
Email: ed.darnbrough@materials.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Barbara Maciejewska
Email: barbara.maciejewska@materials.ox.ac.uk

Maths

Robert Timms
Email: robert.timms@maths.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Physics

Alexandra Ramadan
Email: alexandra.ramadan@physics.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Mathias Rothmann
Email: mathias.rothmann@physics.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Adam Wright
Email: adam.wright@physics.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Plants Science

Vinoy Ramachandran
Email: vinoy.ramachandran@plants.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Statistics

Maria Christodoulou
Email: maria.christodoulou@stats.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Zoology

Jacob Palmer
Email: jacob.palmer@zoo.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Lucy Taylor
Email: lucy.taylor@zoo.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Blavatnik School of Government (BSG)

Beatriz Kira
Email: beatriz.kira@bsg.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Department of Economics (Econs)

Mattia Bertazzini
Email: mattia.bertazzini@economics.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Department of Politics and International Relations (DPIR)

William Allen
Email: william.allen@politics.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Department of Social Policy and Intervention (DSPI)

Eve Worth
Email: eve.worth@spi.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Department of Sociology (Socio)

Xuejie Ding
Email: xuijie.ding@sociology.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Faculty of Law (Law)

John Zerilli
Email: john.zerilli@law.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Oxford Department of International Development (ODID)

Dan Hodgkinson
Email: dan.hodgkinson@qeh.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Oxford Internet Institute (OII)

Matt Cole
Email: matthew.cole@oii.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Oxford Martin School

Pantelis Koutroumpis
Email: pantelis.koutroumpis@oxfordmartin.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Oxford University Centre for the Environment

Monika Zurek
Email: monika.zurek@ouce.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Oxford University Department of Education (OUDE)

Olga Ioannidou
Email: Olga.Ioannidou@education.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Oxford School of Global and Area Studies (OSGA)

Andreza De Souza Santos
Email: andreza.desouzasantos@lac.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Said Business School (SBS)

Alice Pirlot
Email: Alice.Pirlot@sbs.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

School of Anthropology and Museum Ethnography (SAME)

Akanksa Awal
Email: akanksha.awal@anthro.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

School of Archaeology (Arch)

Alexander Weide
Email: alexander.weide@arch.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

School of Geography and Environment (SOGE)

Imma Oliveras
Email: imma.oliveras@ouce.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

College Researcher Representatives

The college representatives sit on the Research Staff Consultation Group and will also work with Sir Tim Hitchins, the College Advocate for Researchers, and the Researcher Hub. Together they will introduce a network of researcher representatives across the colleges, and develop a transparent selection process for college researcher representatives.

If you are a researcher at one of the colleges and would like to know more, please contact Tanashe or Christopher directly.

Representatives

Tinashe Mushakavanhu
Email: tinashe.mushakavanhu@st-annes.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Christopher Wadibia
Email: christopher.wadibia@pmb.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Was this page useful?*