Research Staff Representatives

Representatives Structure diagram

Department or faculty research staff and colleges representatives act as a two-way link between their wider peer group and the University's governance structure. 

Researchers also join key University committees, including Council, People Committee, Research & Innovation Committee. 

For further information and the contact details of your representatives on these groups, please see - Researcher Representatives on other University Level Committees

If you are interested in joining a committee or working group, please see - Current Opportunities to join Committees and Working Groups as a Researcher Representative.

Please use the Divisional tab (for University staff) or Colleges tab above to find your representative.

Pay and Conditions Review Steering Committee

To find out more about this committee, please see here.

Dr Ignacio Torrecilla
Profile link

Council

To find out more about this body, please see here.

Dr Hillary Wynne
Profile link

People Committee

To find out more about this committee, please see here.

Dr Ed Darnbrough
Profile link

Childcare Steering Group

To find out more about this group, please see here.

Dr Guy Yona
Profile link

Consultative Committee for Health & Safety

To find out more about this committee, please see here.

Vacancy

Curators of the University Parks

To find out more about this body, please see here.

Dr Alice Little
Profile link

Disability Advisory Group

To find out more about this group, please see here.

Dr Rachel Rowe
Profile link

Information and Digital Committee

To find out more about this committee, please see here.

Dr Adham Farah
Profile link

Intellectual Property Advisory Group

To find out more about this group, please see here.

Dr Frank Penkava
Profile link

Joint Committee on Equality, Diversity, and Inclusion (EDI)

To find out more about this committee, please see here.

Dr Lisa Forsberg
Profile link

Open Access Steering Group

To find out more about this group, please see here.

Dr Thomas Huet
Profile link

Dr Doug Leasure
Profile link

Oxford Innovation Community at Begbroke

To find out more about this group, please see here.

Dr Diana Withrow
Profile link

Research Portfolio Committee

To find out more about this committee, please see here.

Dr Daniel Valdenegro
Profile link

UK Research Staff Association

To find out more about this group, please see here.

Dr Pantelis Koutroumpis
Profile link

Dr Eirini Trichia
Profile link

                                                                                                

Classics

Marcus Chin
Email: marcus.chin@classics.ox.ac.uk
Profile link                                         

English

Tinashe Mushakavanhu
Email: tinashe.mushakavanhu@st-annes.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

History

Suzan Meryem Rosita Kalayci
Email: suzan.kalayci@history.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Linguistics, Philology and Phonetics

Krishnan Ram-Prasad
Email: krishnan.ram-prasad@merton.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Medieval and Modern Languages

Vacancy

Music

Emanuela Vai
Email: emanuela.vai@worc.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Asian and Middle Eastern Studies

Johan Lundberg
Email: johan.lundberg@ames.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Philosophy

Umut Baysan
Email: umut.baysan@philosophy.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Ruskin School of Art

Kate Keohane
Email: kate.keohane@rsa.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Theology and Religion

Edward David
Email: edward.david@theology.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

 

Department of Anatomy, Physiology and Genetics

Claudio Cortes Rodriguez
Email: claudio.cortesrodriguez@dpag.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Department of Biochemistry

Amy Moores
Email: amy.moores@bioch.ox.ac.uk

Dunn School of Pathology

Sarah Woodward
Email: sarah.woodward@path.ox.ac.uk

Department of Experimental Psychology

Tsvetomira Dumbalska 
Email: tsvetomira.dumbalska@psy.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

NDORMS/Botnar Research Centre

Anjali Shah
Email: anjali.shah@ndorms.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

NDORMS/ Kennedy Institute of Rheumatology

Nicholas Ilott
Email: nicholas.ilott@kennedy.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

NDM/Wellcome Centre of Human Genetics

Mohammad Bahar
Email: mohammad.bahar@strubi.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

NDM/The Jenner Institute

Lisa Stockdale
Email: lisa.stockdale@ndm.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Aadil El-Turabi
Email: aadil.el-turabi@ndm.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Nuffield Dept of Clinical Neurosciences

Richard Webster
Email: richard.webster@imm.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Nuffield Dept of Population Health

Becky Im
Email: becky.im@ndph.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Nuffield Dept of Women's and Reproductive Health

Nicole Votruba
Email: nicole.votruba@wrh.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Department of Oncology

Hala Estephan
Email: hala.estephan@oncology.ox.ac.uk

Ignacio Torrecilla
Email: ignacio.torrecilla@oncology.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Department of Paediatrics

Fiona Moultrie
Email: fiona.moultrie@paediatrics.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Department of Pharmacology

Rumaitha Al Hosni
Email: rumaitha.alhosni@pharm.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

David Priestman
Email: david.priestman@pharm.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Department of Primary Care and Health Sciences

Yaling Yang
Email: Yaling.yang@phc.ox.ac.uk

Lauren Bandy
Email: lauren.bandy@phc.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Department of Psychiatry

Beata Godlewska
Email: beata.godlewska@psych.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Radcliffe Department of Medicine

TBC

Department of Surgical Sciences

Dimitrios Doultsinos
Email: dimitrios.doultsinos@nds.ox.ac.uk
Profile link 

Begbroke Materials

Yige Sun
Email: yige.sun@materials.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Barbara Maciejewska
Email: barbara.maciejewska@materials.ox.ac.uk

Biology

Chris Terry 
Email: christopher.terry@biology.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Chemistry

Stephen Marshall 
Email: stephen.marshall@chem.ox.ac.uk

Emily Warne
Email: emily.warne@chem.ox.ac.uk

Computer Science

Silvia Butti
Email: silvia.butti@cs.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Earth Science

Alexander Lipp
Email: alexander.lipp@merton.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Adina Pusok
Email: adina.pusok@earth.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Thomas Smith
Email: thomas.smith@earth.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Engineering

Patrick Salter
Email: patrick.salter@eng.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Materials

Ed Darnbrough
Email: ed.darnbrough@materials.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Maths

Lasse Grimmelt
Email: lasse.grimmelt@maths.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Physics

Juan Ruiz
Email: juan.ruiz@physics.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Kunhui Ye
Email: kunhui.ye@physics.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Statistics

Matthew Raybould
Email: matthew.raybould@stats.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Wenkai Xu
Email: wenkai.xu@stats.ox.ac.uk

Blavatnik School of Government

Filipe Recch
Email: filipe.recch@bsg.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Department of Economics

Mathias Jensen
Email: mathias.jensen@economics.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Department of Politics and International Relations (DPIR)

William Allen
Email: william.allen@politics.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Department of Social Policy and Intervention (DSPI)

Janina Jochim
Email: Janina.Jochim@spi.ox.ac.uk 
Profile link

Department of Sociology

Francesco Rampazzo
Email: francesco.rampazzo@demography.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Faculty of Law

Miranda Mourby
Email: miranda.mourby@law.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Oxford Department of International Development (ODID)

David Jackman
Email: david.jackman@qeh.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Oxford Internet Institute (OII)

Fabian Braesemann
Email: fabian.braesemann@oii.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Oxford Martin School

Mahreen Khan
Email: mahreen.khan@oxfordmartin.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

 

Department of Education

Helen Trivedi
Email: helen.trivedi@education.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Oxford School of Global and Area Studies (OSGA)

Laura Trajber Waisbich
Email: laura.trajberwaisbich@lac.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Said Business School (SBS)

Vacancy

School of Anthropology and Museum Ethnography (SAME)

Jose Maria Valenzuela
Email: jose.valenzuela@insis.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

School of Archaeology

Lorena Becerra-Valdivia
Email: lorena.becerravaldivia@arch.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

School of Geography and Environment

Jasper Montana
Email: jasper.montana@ouce.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

College Researcher Representatives

The college representatives sit on the Research Staff Consultation Group and will also work with Sir Tim Hitchins, the College Advocate for Researchers, and the Researcher Hub. Together they will introduce a network of researcher representatives across the colleges, and develop a transparent selection process for college researcher representatives.

If you are a researcher at one of the colleges and would like to know more, please contact Mereyem directly.

Representatives

Janet Banfield
Email: janet.banfield@hertford.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Suzan Meryem Rosita Kalayci
Email: suzan.kalayci@st-hildas.ox.ac.uk
Profile link

Was this page useful?*