Research Culture Contacts

Oxford’s research culture programme is led by the PVC-Research, Patrick Grant, working in partnership with the Research leadership of Divisions, Departments, and Faculties.

The institutional culture programme is overseen by the University’s Research and Innovation Committee, and is delivered by a team of academic and professional services colleagues.

Academic Leads

 Laura Fortunato David Gavaghan Susanna-Assunta Sansone

Laura Fortunato

Academic Lead for the UK Reproducibility Network

Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology

ORCID: 0000-0001-8546-9497

David Gavaghan

Professor of Computational Biology, Department of Computer Science

ORCID: 0000-0001-8311-3200

Susanna-Assunta Sansone

Professor of Data Readiness, Department of Engineering Science

Associate Director, Oxford e-Research Centre

ORCID: 0000-0001-5306-5690

Divisional Research Culture Facilitators 

Mary MuersMichelle WilsonNatia Sopromadze Jenny Winsland  Lindsey Spriggs

Mary Muers (MSD)

Michelle Wilson (MSD)

Natia Sopromadze (MPLS)

Jenny Winsland (Hums)

Lindsey Spriggs (SSD)

Research Services and Researcher Hub

 Tanita CasciRachel Bray

Tanita Casci

Director, Research Strategy & Policy Unit

Rachel Bray

Head of Researcher Hub

Community of Practice on Research Culture

The Community of Practice (CoP) on Research Culture brings together research and innovation support colleagues across Oxford with experience and skills in research culture, and coordinates events and collaborative projects. 

The Research Culture CoP is one of five CoPs of the Research & Innovation Support Network (RISN). RISN provides a professional and mutually supportive community to anyone involved in research and innovation support and management at Oxford.

RISN has over 650 members. To join the network, including any of the CoPs, please contact: [email protected]

The Research Culture Community of Practice (CoP) is led by:

 Jennifer Lockie Mary Muers David Sutcliffe

Jennifer Lockie

Open–Oxford–Cambridge AHRC ATP Manager

Mary Muers

Research Culture Facilitator, Medical Sciences Division

David Sutcliffe

Senior Scientific Writer and Research Facilitator, Oxford Internet Institute, Social Sciences Division


Was this page useful?*