OMG Transatlantic Tax Talks

Speaker
Stefanie Stantcheva (Harvard University)
Event date
Event time
17:00 - 18:00
Venue
Online via Zoom
Event type
Lectures and seminars
Event cost
Free
Disabled access?
Yes
Booking required
Not required

On behalf of the Oxford University Centre for Business Taxation, University of Michigan, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Max Planck Institute for Tax Law and Public Finance, and Georgetown University Law Center, we are excited to announce the OMG Transatlantic Tax Talks. (Why OMG? Oxford-Michigan-MIT-Munich-Georgetown.)

This speaker series will be taking place on Zoom over the 2021-2022 academic year. It will be an interdisciplinary series, with experts in taxation from law, economics, and accounting presenting their work.

Stefanie Stantcheva will present her paper "Wealth and Taxation in the United States" (co-written with Sacha Dray and Camille Landais) on Thursday 21 April.

All talks will be on Zoom at 12:00 Eastern time/17:00 GMT/18:00 CET. Presenters will speak for about 20 minutes, and the remaining 40 minutes will be used for Q&A.