Committee | University of Oxford
Magdalen College deer park
Magdalen College deer park.
Copyright © Oxford University Images / Toby Ord -- All rights reserved.


The OxRSS committee is a diverse group from across all areas of the University. We're always happy to hear from people who would like to get involved - so please drop us a line at if you'd like to talk about how you could contribute to running OxRSS.


OxRSS Committee

Some of the OxRSS committee


Name and contact
Co-chairsVoice: Anjali Shah, NDORMS
 Events: Anna Chabokdast, Zoology
Researcher Development Officer
Laura Hodsdon, Oxford Learning Institute
TreasurerLuis Alvarez, Wellcome Trust Centre for Human Genetics
SecretaryElena Draghici-Vasilescu, Wolfson College
Events OfficerLorraine Mumtaz, Nuffield Department of Population Health
Publicity OfficerManya Pagiavla, Continuing Education
Divisional Voice Reps
Mathematical, Physical and Life SciencesNiraj Welikala, Physics
Vinoy Ramachandran, Plant Sciences
Jorge Varela Barreras, Engineering Science
Anna Chabokdast, Zoology
Medical SciencesPavitra Kannan, Oncology
Louise Appleton, NDORMS
Claire Pearson, Kennedy Institute of Rheumatology
Luis Alvarez, Wellcome Trust Centre for Human Genetics
Bonny Baker, Paediatrics
Iulia Blesneac, Clinical Neuroscience
Alicia Heath, Cancer Epidemiology Unit
Social Sciences Thibaut Deviese, School of Archaeology
Peter Bray, School of Archaeology
Nina Kruglikova, Anthropology
HumanitiesMark Doffman, Music
Arno Bosse, History
Nassima Neggaz, Oriental Studies
Emily Troscianko, Medieval and Modern Languages
Jean-Sebastien Balzat, Classics
Was this page useful?*