Contacts | University of Oxford
About Oxford
Aerial view of Oxford


Laurence Garfield, Local Government and Community Relations Officer in the Public Affairs Department, is available to assist with any enquiries

Laurence can be reached by email: or by calling 01865 280335

Other contacts across the University include:

Gail Anderson
Head of Communications and Marketing, Department of Continuing Education

Jo Barstow

Alison Brindle
Divisional Communications Manager, Department of Medical Sciences

Katharine Burn
Director, Education Deanery

Nienke Abbing
Primary Education Officer, Oxford Botanic Garden and Arboretum
Lauren Baker
Secondary Education Officer, Oxford Botanic Garden and Arboretum

Suzanne de la Rosa
Head of Communications, Bodleian Libraries

Emma Duke
Senior Group Communications Officer, OUP

Judith Finch
Director of the Conference of Colleges

Nigel Fisher
Conservator, Wytham Woods

Simon Gray
Head of Marketing, Oxford University Innovation

Sarah Gonsalves
Senior Head of Outreach

Alistair Cory
Director, Begbroke Science Park

Susan McCormack
Public Engagement, Ashmolean Museum

Ian McPherson
Business Development Manager, Oxford Science Park

Thandiwe Hara-Msulira
Regional Projects Officer, Research Services

Lesley Paterson
Public Engagement, Research Services

Sara Beck
Chief Operating Officer, Saïd Business School

Lorna Robinson
Director, East Oxford Community Classics Centre

Lucy Shaw
Head of the University Museums Partnership

Ben Farmer
Vice President Charities and Communities, Oxford SU

Harriet Waters
Environmental Sustainability

Michelle Cooper
Interim Head, University Parks

News and Information Service

Gardens, Libraries and Museums (GLAM) Volunteer Service

Community Outreach Service

Was this page useful?*