HAPP Nobel Laureate Discussion Panel: The Greatest Physics Discoveries of the 20th Century

Event date
Event time
17:00 - 19:00
Online by Zoom
Event type
Lectures and seminars
Event cost
Disabled access?
Booking required

A Nobel Laureate panel will discuss their choices for "The Greatest Physics Discoveries of the 20th Century" and confirmed panellists are:

Professor Steven Weinberg ForMemRS (Nobel Prize in Physics, 1979)

Professor William Phillips (Nobel Prize in Physics, 1997)

Professor Sir Anthony Leggett FRS (Nobel Prize in Physics, 2003)

Professor John Mather (Nobel Prize in Physics, 2006)

Confirmed discussants are:

Professor Dame Jocelyn Bell Burnell FRS FRSE (University of Oxford)

Professor S. James Gates Jr (Brown University)

Professor Chung-Pei Ma (University of California, Berkeley)

The full programme is available here and registration for the conference can be made at this webpage