Acting Head of Division - Social Sciences | University of Oxford

Acting Head of Division - Social Sciences

Professor Neil MacFarlane, Lester B Pearson Professor of International Relations and Fellow of St Anne’s College, has agreed to serve as Acting Head of Division from 1 October 2017 until 31 December 2017.

Previously the Head of the Department of Politics and International Relations from 2005 to 2010 and Deputy Head of Division from 2008 to 2010, he also served as an elected member of Council from 2012 to 2016. Professor MacFarlane will hold this position in the interim between Professor Roger Goodman's departure and the arrival of Professor Sarah Whatmore.