• Thursday 5 March 2015
  • NO. 5089
  • VOL. 145

General Notices

Gazette publication arrangements

The final full Gazettes of Hilary term will be published on 12 and 19 March. A further issue will be published on 26 March, but this will be limited to Council and Congregation business and changes to Examination Regulations. Publication for Trinity term will begin on 23 April and the normal deadlines will apply.

Visiting Professorships

Medical Sciences

The Medical Sciences Board has conferred the title of Visiting Professor of Chemical Biology on Professor Aled Edwards, BSc PhD McGill, for a further period of 5 years from 1 March 2015.

Electoral Boards

Composition of an Electoral Board

The composition of the electoral boards to the posts below, proceedings to fill which are currently in progress, is as follows:

Marshal Foch Professorship of French Literature

  Appointed by
The President of Corpus Christi Mr Vice-Chancellor1
The Warden of All Souls  ex officio
Professor R Gildea  Humanities Division 
Professor J Cerquiglini-Toulet Council of the University of Paris
Professor M-P Berranger Council of the University of Paris 
Professor R Cooper Faculty of Medieval and Modern Languages
Professor D Holmes Faculty of Medieval and Modern Languages
Professor T Farrant Council 
Professor N Kenny All Souls 

Professorship of the History of Science

  Appointed by
The Principal of Lady Margaret Hall Mr Vice-Chancellor1
The Principal of Linacre ex officio
Professor M Harrison Humanities Division 
Professor R Harris Faculty of History
Professor J Humphries Faculty of History
Professor L Jordanova Council
Professor D Oxley Council 
Professor P England Mathematical, Physical and Life Sciences Division
Professor S Schaffer Mathematical, Physical and Life Sciences Division
Dr S Ackermann  Linacre

Professorship of Molecular Medicine                     

  Appointed by
Professor W James, Pro-Vice-Chancellor, in the chair Mr Vice-Chancellor1
Professor S Bhattacharya The Principal of Green Templeton
Professor W Bickmore  Medical Sciences Division 
Professor A Buchan  Medical Sciences Division 
Professor Dame Kay Davies  Medical Sciences Division 
Professor D Higgs  Medical Sciences Division 
Professor H Watkins  Medical Sciences Division 
Mr T Berendt  OUH NHS Trust 
Professor M Freeman  Council 
Professor J Smith  Council 
Professor R Gibbons  Green Templeton  
1Appointed by Mr Vice-Chancellor under the provisions of Statute IX, Sect 10 and 11.