• Thursday 23 April 2015
  • NO. 5093
  • VOL. 145

Congregation28 April

The meeting of Congregation is cancelled. The sole business comprises questions to which no opposition has been notified and in respect of which no request for adjournment has been received, and Mr Vice-Chancellor will accordingly declare the resolutions carried without a meeting under the provisions of Sect 7 (1) of Statute IV.

Voting on Resolutions approving the conferment of Honorary Degrees

(For explanatory note and text of resolution see Gazette No 5092, 26 March 2015, p449.)

Congregation11 June



Committees reporting to Council  

Audit and Scrutiny Committee   

Buildings and Estates Subcommittee   

Continuing Education Board   

Curators of the University Libraries

Other Committees and University Bodies  

Visitors of the Ashmolean Museum   

Visitors of the Botanic Garden   

Delegacy for Nomination of Candidates for Ecclesiastical Benefices   

Delegacy for Military Instruction   

Committee for the Ruskin School of Art   

Nominating Committee for the Vice-Chancellorship

Visitatorial Board Panel

Divisional Boards

Humanities Board

Mathematical, Physical and Life Sciences Board

Faculty Boards

Board of the Faculty of Classics

Board of the Faculty of English Language and Literature

Board of the Faculty of History

Board of the Faculty of Linguistics, Philology and Phonetics

Board of the Faculty of Music

Board of the Faculty of Philosophy

Board of the Faculty of Theology and Religion

Details are in 'Elections' section below.

Convocation19 June


Professor of Poetry

Details are in 'Elections' section below.

Note on procedures in Congregation

¶ Business in Congregation is conducted in accordance with Congregation Regulations 2 of 2002 ( A printout of these regulations, or of any statute or other regulations, is available from the Council Secretariat on request. A member of Congregation seeking advice on questions relating to its procedures, other than elections, should contact Mrs F Burchett at the University Offices, Wellington Square (telephone: (2)80199; email:; questions relating to elections should be directed to the Elections Officer, Ms S L S Mulvihill (telephone: (2)80463; email: