• Thursday 22 January 2015
  • NO. 5083
  • VOL. 145

Elections5 March

Nominations for the election below will close at 4pm on 5 February.

Other Committees and University Bodies

Socially Responsible Investment Review Committee

One member of Congregation elected by Congregation from members of the faculties in the Divisions of Mathematical, Physical and Life Sciences and of Medical Sciences

Current/Retiring Member To hold office until
Ms H J Stratford, Experimental Psychology (MPLS) MT 2017

For further information, please contact the Secretary (nigel.berry@admin.ox.ac.uk).


Nominations in writing for the election on 5 March, by four members of Congregation other than the candidate, will be received by the Elections Office at the University Offices, Wellington Square, up to 4pm on 5 February.

At least one nomination in respect of each candidate must be made on an official nomination form (available on www.admin.ox.ac.uk/elections/oxonly/forms/index.shtml).

All candidates are asked to note the general requirements which apply to all committee members, as set out in Council Regulations 14 of 2002 (General Regulations of Council for Committees) (www.admin.ox.ac.uk/statutes/regulations/519-122.shtml). Current members seeking re-election are also asked to check for specific restrictions on consecutive service.

Candidates are invited to include with their nomination forms a written statement of no more than 250 words, setting out his or her reasons for standing and qualifications for the office being sought. In the event of a contested election, these statements will be available online (www.admin.ox.ac.uk/elections) and published in the Gazette dated 19 February. Voters may wish to wait until they have read these notes before returning their ballot papers.

Ballot papers will be sent out to members of Congregation as soon as possible after the closing date for nominations. Completed ballot papers must be received by the Elections Office not later than 4pm on 5 March.

For further information, please contact the Elections Officer (shirley.mulvihill@admin.ox.ac.uk).