Council and Main Committees

  • Thursday 19 February 2015
  • NO. 5087
  • VOL. 145

Congregation 10 February10 February

Voting on Resolution

Since more than 50 members of Congregation have requisitioned a postal vote on the resolution relating to Castle Mill, the rejection of the resolution in Congregation on 10 February (see Gazette no 5086, 12 February 2015, p345) is not confirmed, and a postal vote will now take place.

For further information see 'Congregation' below.

Congregation16 February

This is restricted content. Please see Congregation 16 February (login is required).

Council of the University

Register of Congregation

Mr Vice-Chancellor reports that the following names have been added to the Register of Congregation:

Beard, P F, Exeter

Buckley, N J, Faculty of Clinical Medicine

Ceccherini, I, Lincoln

Clifford, N T, Sub-department of Particle Physics

Daley, A C, St Edmund Hall

Elliott, V F, St Hilda's

Forrest, J A, Worcester

Franklin, P, Trinity

Frost, J R, Sub-department of Particle Physics

Gazo-Cervero, A, Department of Computer Science

Highton, A J, Faculty of Clinical Medicine

King, S M, Facilities Management (UAS)

Lehdonvirta, V A, Oxford Internet Institute

Lyon, S-A M, Blavatnik School of Government

Matthews, M, Wellcome Trust Centre for Human Genetics

O'Connell, J R, IT Services

Portass, R N, Oriel

Ritchie, A J, St Catherine's

Smith, P W, National Perinatal Epidemiology Unit

Spare, J J, Corpus Christi

Woolhouse, C M, Undergraduate Admissions and Outreach Office

Wright, F E, Sir William Dunn School of Pathology

Divisional and Faculty Boards

For changes in regulations for examinations see 'Examinations and Boards' below.