Council and Main Committees

Council of the University

University Sports Strategic Subcommittee of the Education Committee: corrigendum

Explanatory Note

When regulations noting the above new name for the Sports Strategy Committee were published (Gazette, 9 December 2010, p285), references to the committee in several other regulations were overlooked. The affected regulations are as follows: (i) Clubs Committee (Part 2 of Council Regulations 2 of 2004); (ii) Curators of the University Parks (Part 10 of Council Regulations 2 of 2004); (iii) The Nigel Blackwell Sports Bursary Fund (regulation 33 of Council Regulations 25 of 2002); (iv) Leo Blockley Memorial Rowing Fund (regulation 205 of Council Regulations 25 of 2002); and (v) Activities and Conduct of Student Members (Rules Committee Regulations 1 of 2012 and Rules Committee Regulations 1 of 2013).

Text of Regulations

In Parts 2 and 10 of Council Regulations 2 of 2004, regulations 33 and 205 of Council Regulations 25 of 2002, Rules Committee Regulations 1 of 2012 and Rules Committee Regulations 1 of 2013, delete each reference to the 'Sports Strategy Committee' and replace with a reference to the 'University Sports Strategic Subcommittee of the Education Committee'.

Congregation16 June

Declaration of Approval of Legislative Proposal: Statute XI: University Discipline: corrigendum

Correction to be made under the slip rule

Explanatory Note

Regulation 1.17 of Congregation Regulations 2 of 2002 (Regulations of Congregation for the Conduct of Business in Congregation) gives the Vice-Chancellor the power, after consultation with the Registrar and the Proctors, to correct any clerical error, slip or omission in the text of a legislative proposal which has been made.

After consultation, the Vice-Chancellor has agreed to the amendment of the legislative proposal concerning Statute XI: University Discipline (Gazette, vol 139, notice of approval by Congregation 18 June 2009, p1246, and text of proposal 28 May 2009, pp1165–72), to correct an incorrect cross-reference.

Text of Regulations

In section 18(1) of Statute XI, concerning University Discipline, delete 'made under section 21 of this statute' and substitute 'made under section 20 of this statute'.

Congregation8 July

This is restricted content: see Congregation: 8 July (login is required).

Council of the University

Register of Congregation

Mr Vice-Chancellor reports that the following names have been added to the Register of Congregation:

Adam, A K M, Faculty of Theology and Religion

Andrews, K S, Development Office

Aziz, T Z, Faculty of Clinical Medicine

Balakrishnan, J S S, Balliol

Baldwin, A J, Pembroke

Bale, R, Faculty of Clinical Medicine

Ballentine, C J, St Hugh's

Barlow, J B, Student Administration and Services

Bayer, T S, Oriel

Beerling, P D, Green Templeton

Bell, K M, Linacre

Bhaugeerutty, A D, Ashmolean

Bobzien, S, All Souls

Bradshaw, T R, Sub-department of Inorganic Chemistry

Brindley, L J, Pembroke

Broers, F S, Trinity

Brookshaw, D P, Wadham

Butler, C C, Department of Primary Care Health Sciences

Butler, R, Department of Clinical Neurology

Butt, D J, Balliol

Cartis, C, Balliol

Chatzis, M, Hertford

Choi, A, Faculty of Clinical Medicine

Collins Rice, H R, Oriel

Coon, J P, Oriel

Cox, S R, Faculty of Oriental Studies

Crichton, C R, Keble

Currie, A, Blavatnik School of Government

Davy, M H, Exeter

De Klein, L G, Finance Division

Dickinson, A J, St Catherine's

Dorling, D F L, St Peter's

Doyle, D T, St Hugh's

Dudney, A D, St Antony's

Dustin, M L, Faculty of Clinical Medicine

Enchelmaier, S, Lincoln

Evans, R J, Jesus

Farrus Teixido, A, Saïd Business School

Felin, T T J, Faculty of Management

Ferrero, A P, Trinity

Ford, D, IT Services

Fortunato, L, Magdalen

Gardiner, C, Nuffield Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Gehrig, S K, Wadham

George, J T, Oxford Centre for Diabetes, Endocrinology and Metabolism

Gilchrist, A R, Mathematical, Physical and Life Sciences Division

Glitsch, M D, St Hilda's

Goddard, B F, Nuffield Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Goldberg, L A, St Edmund Hall

Goldberg, P W, Corpus Christi

Gonzalez Beltran, A N, Oxford e-Research Centre

Graham, M, Oxford Internet Institute

Green, B J, Magdalen

Green, R D, Jesus

Guest, J L, Queen's

Hall, T H, St Anne's

Hargrave, L A, Alumni Office

Hector, A, Linacre

Higgins, E, Humanities Division

Hirschhorn, S Y, Faculty of Oriental Studies

Homoky, W B, Department of Earth Sciences

Huffman, D, St Catherine's

Hutchinson, S R, Department of Statistics

Imoukhuede, E B, Jenner Institute

Inman, D D, Queen's

Jairath, V, Wadham

Jessett, R J, IT Services

Jones, M, RDM Investigative Medicine

Kechagia-Ovseiko, E, Nuffield

Keire, M L, Faculty of History

Khatiwala, S P, Linacre

Kilgour, E G, IT Services

Koralus, P E, St Catherine's

Li, H K, NDM Experimental Medicine Division

Lloyd, G T, Department of Earth Sciences

McClarty, P A, Wadham

Mahmod, M, Wolfson

May, E L, Finance Division

Maynard, J A, Magdalen

Michael, T D, Lincoln

Miller, A, Department of Earth Sciences

Montain, B E, Ashmolean

Morgan, K, National Perinatal Epidemiology Unit

Morris, K A, Department of Clinical Neurology

Morris, S M, Jesus

Norman, M D P, IT Services

Norreys, P A, Department of Physics

Oostveen, J M, Oxford Internet Institute

Perry, N E H, IT Services

Phillips, G J, IT Services

Phillips, M A, Department of Biochemistry

Pluddemann, A, Kellogg

Prabhakaran, D, Sub-department of Condensed Matter Physics

Puddicombe, C A, Estates Services

Pyner, S, Development Office

Quintana-Domeque, C, St Edmund Hall

Redgwell, C J, All Souls

Rodgers, E C, Department of Education

Roffe, D R, Faculty of History

Rowe, R E, Merton

Samel, H M, Lady Margaret Hall

Simpson, T W, Wadham

Sinclair, W T M, Wadham

Sitsapesan, R M A, Hertford

Smyth, A, Balliol

Sooriakumaran, P, Nuffield Department of Surgical Sciences

Tahzib, B, IT Services

Tarbush, B, Merton

Taylor, R E, Exeter

Thompson, S, Lady Margaret Hall

Thorn, L M, Sub-department of Physical and Theoretical Chemistry

Threlfell, S, St John's

Turnbull, L A, Plant Sciences, Queen's

van Zwieten, K, Harris Manchester

Vatish, M, Keble

Verboom, S B, Mansfield

Vogels, T P, Department of Physiology, Anatomy and Genetics

Wallace, M J, Trinity

Walton, M J, St Antony's

Waterlow, J, St Antony's

Watson, S D, IT Services

Westhaver, G D, St Cross

Whitehouse, F L, Worcester

Williams, J S, Oxford–Man Institute

Wilson, C C B, Nuffield

Woollings, T J, Pembroke

Wright, I N, Department of Earth Sciences

Wright, S C, Begbroke Directorate

Yang, H, Wolfson

Divisional and Faculty Boards

For changes in regulations for examinations see 'Examinations and Boards' below.