• Thursday 9 May 2013
  • NO. 5024
  • VOL. 143

Congregation13 May

This is restricted content: see Congregation 13 May (login is required)

Congregation14 May

The meeting of Congregation is cancelled. The sole business comprises questions to which no opposition has been notified and in respect of which no request for adjournment has been received, and Mr Vice-Chancellor will accordingly declare the legislative proposal carried without a meeting under the provisions of Sect 7 (1) of Statute VI (Supplement (1) to Gazette No 4633, 9 October 2002, p100).

Establishment of the Degree of Master of Mathematics and Physics

(For explanatory note and text of legislative proposal see Gazette No 5022, 25 April 2013, p520.)

Congregation6 June



Committees reporting to Council

Audit and Scrutiny Committee

Curators of the University Libraries

Nominations Committee

Other Committees and University Bodies

Visitatorial Board Panel

Divisional Boards

Humanities Board

Mathematical, Physical and Life Sciences Board

Faculty Boards

Board of the Faculty of Classics

Board of the Faculty of English Language and Literature

Board of the Faculty of History

Board of the Faculty of Law

Board of the Faculty of Linguistics, Philology and Phonetics

Board of the Faculty of Music

Board of the Faculty of Oriental Studies

Board of the Faculty of Philosophy

Board of the Faculty of Theology and Religion

Details are in 'Elections' section below.

Congregation13 June


Nominating Committee for the Vice-Chancellorship

Details are in 'Elections' section below.

Note on procedures in Congregation

¶ Business in Congregation is conducted in accordance with Congregation Regulations 2 of 2002 ( A printout of these regulations, or of any statute or other regulations, is available from the Council Secretariat on request. A member of Congregation seeking advice on questions relating to its procedures, other than elections, should contact Mrs F Burchett at the University Offices, Wellington Square (telephone: (2)80199; email:; questions relating to elections should be directed to the Elections Officer, Ms S L S Mulvihill (telephone: (2)80463; email: