• Thursday 16 February 2012
  • NO. 4979
  • VOL. 142

Elections1 March

Uncontested elections, Hilary term: 1 March

Nominations for this election closed at 4 pm on 2 February.

As the number of nominations received is no more than sufficient to fill the following vacancy, the candidate nominated below shall be deemed to be duly elected as of 2 February 2012 (as per Council Regulations 19 of 2002, regulations 37 and 41).

Board of the Faculty of English Language and Literature

One person elected by and from the members of the Faculty of English Language and Literature:

Current/Retiring Member To hold office until
Dr S E Gronlie, St Anne's MT 2012

The following nomination has been received:

Kathryn Murphy, MA Glas, MSt DPhil Oxf, Fellow of Oriel

Nominated by:

L Ashe, Worcester

J D Bradshaw, Worcester

V A Gillespie, Lady Margaret Hall

S P Perry, Balliol

For further information, please contact the Elections Officer (shirley.stacey@admin.ox.ac.uk; Oxford 281262).