• Thursday 12 January 2012
  • NO. 4974
  • VOL. 142

Elections1 March

Nominations for the election below will close at 4 pm on 2 February.

Faculty Boards

Board of the Faculty of English Language and Literature

One person elected by and from the members of the faculty of English Language and Literature:

Current/Retiring Member To hold office until
Dr S E Gronlie, St Anne's MT 2012

For further information, please contact the Acting Secretary (katy.routh@ell.ox.ac.uk; telephone: (2)81262).

General notes:

Nominations in writing for the election on 1 March, by four members of Congregation other than the candidate, will be accepted by the Elections Office, University Offices, Wellington Square, up to 4 pm on 2 February.

Council has decided that nominations should show for each signatory the name and college or department in block capitals. Any names which are not so shown may not be published.

At least one nomination in respect of each candidate must be made on an official nomination form. Copies of the form are obtainable from the Elections Office website (www.admin.ox.ac.uk/elections/oxonly/forms/index.shtml).

Candidates are invited to include with their nomination forms a written statement of no more than 250 words, setting out their reasons for standing and qualifications for the office being sought. In the event of a contested election, these statements will be available online at www.admin.ox.ac.uk/elections and published in the Gazette dated 16 February. Voters may wish to wait until they have read these notes before returning their ballot papers.

Ballot papers will be sent out to members of Congregation as soon as possible after the closing date for nominations. Completed ballot papers must be received by the Elections Office not later than 4 pm on 1 March.

For further information, please contact the Elections Officer (shirley.stacey@admin.ox.ac.uk).