• Thursday 10 May 2012
  • NO. 4988
  • VOL. 142

Congregation15 May

The meeting of Congregation is cancelled. The sole business comprises questions to which no opposition has been notified and in respect of which no request for adjournment has been received, and Mr Vice-Chancellor will accordingly declare the legislative proposals carried without a meeting under the provisions of Sect 7 (1) of Statute IV (Supplement (1) to Gazette No 4633, 9 October 2002, p 100).

(1) Voting on Legislative Proposal: deputy chairmen of Council

(For explanatory note and text of legislative proposal, see Gazette No 4986, 26 April 2012, p 468.)

(2) Voting on Legislative Proposals: Scatcherd Scholarships

(For explanatory note and text of legislative proposals, see Gazette No 4986, 26 April 2012, p 469.)

Congregation7 June



Other Committees Reporting to Council

Continuing Education Board

Curators of the University Libraries

Buildings and Estates Subcommittee

Other Committees and University Bodies

Delegacy for the Nomination of Candidates for Ecclesiastical Benefices

Visitors of the Botanic Garden

Committee for the Ruskin School of Drawing and Fine Art

Committee for the Nomination of Select Preachers

Curators of the Sheldonian Theatre

Visitatorial Board Panel

Divisional Boards


Mathematical, Physical and Life Sciences

Social Sciences

Faculty Boards

Board of the Faculty of Classics

Board of the Faculty of English Language and Literature

Board of the Faculty of History

Board of the Faculty of Law

Board of the Faculty of Linguistics, Philology and Phonetics

Board of the Faculty of Oriental Studies

Board of the Faculty of Philosophy

Board of the Faculty of Theology

Details are in 'Elections' section below.

Note on procedures in Congregation

¶ Business in Congregation is conducted in accordance with Congregation Regulations 2 of 2002 ( A printout of these regulations, or of any statute or other regulations, is available from the Council Secretariat on request. A member of Congregation seeking advice on questions relating to its procedures, other than elections, should contact Mrs C Benton at the University Offices, Wellington Square (telephone: (2)80107; email:; questions relating to elections should be directed to the Elections Officer, Ms S L Stacey (telephone: (2)80463, email: