• Thursday 9 December 2010
  • No. 4938
  • Vol 141

Congregation2 December



One member of Congregation, not necessarily being a member of any division and not in any case being nominated in a divisional capacity, who shall be elected by Congregation.

On Thursday, 2 December, the following was duly elected to Council to hold office from Hilary term 2011 until Michaelmas term 2013:

Dr Sarah E. Thomas, AB Smith College, MA PhD Johns Hopkins, MA Oxf, MS Simmons College, Fellow of Balliol, Bodleian Libraries.

[The votes recorded were: for Mr Brett, 273; for Dr Thomas, 486. Nineteen ballots were spoiled.]