University of Oxford


Oxford University Gazette, 30 July 2009: Diary

Friday 24 July

LEARNING INSTITUTE seminar: 'Springboard' (workshop 4) (for details, see the Learning Institute site).

^ Back to top


Sunday 2 August

THE CHOIR OF SANTA MARIA DE BELEM: concert of Portuguese sacred music, the chapel, Queen's, 1.30 p.m. (admission free).

^ Back to top


Tuesday 25 August

CHRIST CHURCH: Tower Poetry Annual Summer School, for young poets aged 18–23, opens (continues until 28 August: further at www.towerpoetry.org.uk).

^ Back to top


Saturday 29 August

BODLEIAN LIBRARY closed (reopens 1 September).

SACKLER LIBRARY closed (reopens 1 September).

TAYLOR INSTITUTION: Main Library closed (reopens 9 September).

^ Back to top


Saturday 5 September

SACKLER LIBRARY closed (reopens 9 September).

^ Back to top


Wednesday 16 September

OXFORD BIOMEDICAL IMAGING FESTIVAL, St John's: details at www.imaging.ox.ac.uk.

^ Back to top


Friday 18 September

PROFESSOR ALASTAIR COMPSTON: 'Treating multiple sclerosis: a modern saga' (Litchfield Lecture), Lecture Theatre 1, Academic Block, John Radcliffe Hospital, 11.30 a.m.

^ Back to top


Wednesday 30 September

LEARNING INSTITUTE seminar: 'Springboard' (follow-up day) (see information above).

^ Back to top


Friday 2 October

LEARNING INSTITUTE seminar: 'Springboard' (follow-up day) (see information above).

^ Back to top


Tuesday 6 October

CONGREGATION MEETING, Sheldonian, 12 noon: retiring Vice-Chancellor's Oration, and admission of Vice-Chancellor for 2009–16.

^ Back to top


Monday 26 October

MICHAEL FRAYN (Cameron Mackintosh Visiting Professor of Contemporary Theatre): Inaugural Lecture, Bernard Sunley Lecture Theatre, St Catherine's, 5 p.m.

^ Back to top