University of Oxford Homepage

Supplement (4) to Oxford University Gazette No. 4855. Wednesday, 8 October 2008.

Scholarships and Prizes 2008: Medical Sciences

Lovel Prize

The prize, value £250, is awarded biannually, provided that there is a candidate of sufficient merit. The prize will next be awarded in 2009–10. It is tenable for the final two years of the clinical course. The prize is awarded in conjunction with the Hobson and Mann Clinical Medical Scholarships.

Students who are due to commence the second year of the clinical course in July 2010 will be eligible for the next award of the prize. The award is made on academic and clinical ability.

Candidates are advised that the prize will only be awarded following interviews, and these will be held at the beginning of the second year of the clinical course. No special application is required. Candidates will be invited to apply by the Director of Clinical Studies in October 2009.

Preceding page:
L.J. Witts Prize in Haematology Or Gastroenterology 2008–9

Next page:
Meakins McClaran Medal Fund

Search the supplement: