University of
Oxford Homepage

Supplement (1) to Oxford University Gazette No. 4819. Wednesday, 10 October 2007.
University of Oxford Crest

Scholarships and Prizes 2007: Miscellaneous and Multidisciplinary

Postgraduate Condensed Matter Physics Prizes

Three prizes are awarded to postgraduates in the Condensed Matter Physics sub-Department. The Arthur Cooke prize is awarded to a student at the end of the first year partly on the basis of the first year report and interview, the David Ryan prize is awarded to a second year student who has performed well particularly in producing a poster describing the progress of their research. The Nicholas Kurti prize is awarded to a third year student who has distinguished themselves particularly in the oral presentation of their research.

The Arthur Cooke prize is awarded on the recommendation of the Head of the Condensed Matter Physics sub-Department while the David Ryan and Nicholas Kurti prizes are awarded on the recommendation of the Nicholas Kurti Fund Committee. No special application is needed for these prizes.

Preceding page:
Pirie-Reid Scholarship

Next page:
Geoffrey Rhoades Commemorative Bursary

Search the supplement: