University of Oxford Homepage

Note. An asterisk against an entry in the Contents indicates a previously published notice.
University of Oxford Crest

Oxford University Gazette, 28 September 2006: Notices


Waynflete Professorship of Pure Mathematics

RAPHAEL ROUQUIER (DEA, PH.D., HABIL. Paris 7), Professor Representation Theory, University of Leeds, and Directeur de Recherches, Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, Institut de Mathématiques de Jussieu, France, has been appointed to the professorship with effect from 1 January 2007.

Professor Rouquier will be a fellow of Magdalen College.

^ Return to Contents of this section


The composition of the electoral boards to the posts below, proceedings to fill which are currently in progress, is as follows.

Sidney Truelove Professorship of Gastroenterology

                              Appointed by

Professor E.A. Fallaize       Mr Vice-Chancellor [1]
The Warden of Green College   ex officio
Professor J. Rhodes           Council
Professor J.I. Bell           Council
Professor P. Ratcliffe        Medical Sciences Board
Dr S. Travis                  Medical Sciences Board
Professor F. Powrie           Medical Sciences Board
Professor M. Farthing         Medical Sciences Board
Dr J. Morris                  Oxford Radcliffe Hospitals NHS Trust
Professor N. Mortensen        Green College

Professorship of Neuroimmunology

                              Appointed by

Professor E.G. McKendrick     Mr Vice-Chancellor [1]
Professor H. Wekerle          Council
Dr K. Fleming                 Council
Professor A. Vincent          Medical Sciences Board
Dr H. Chapel                  Medical Sciences Board
Professor A. McMichael        Medical Sciences Board
Professor C. Bangham          Medical Sciences Board
Dr J. Morris                  Oxford Radcliffe Hospitals NHS Trust
Dr K. Krug                    Oriel College
Dr G. MacPherson              Oriel College

Professorship of Orthopaedic Engineering

Amended notice

                              Appointed by

Mr Vice-Chancellor            ex officio
Professor A. Amis             Council
Professor A.C. Nicol          Council
Professor K. Burnett          Mathematical, Physical and Life SciencesBoard
Professor R.C. Darton         Mathematical, Physical andLife Sciences Board
Dr P. Arnold                  Mathematical, Physical and Life SciencesBoard
Professor C. Cooper           Medical Sciences Board
Professor A.J. Carr           Medical Sciences Board
Professor D.W. Murray         Medical Sciences Board
Professor G. Ebers            St Edmund Hall
Dr A.B. Zavatsky              St Edmund Hall

Note. This replaces the notice of the Electoral Board to the Professorship of Orthopaedic Engineering, published in the Gazette of 21 September, p. 9.

^ Return to Contents of this section