University of Oxford Homepage

Note. An asterisk against an entry in the Contents indicates a previously published notice.
University of Oxford Crest

Oxford University Gazette, 14 December 2006: Notices


Conferment of Title of Bodley's Librarian Emeritus

At its meeting on 4 December, Council resolved to confer the title of Bodley's Librarian Emeritus on R.P. CARR, MA, with effect from 1 January 2007.

^ Return to Contents of this section

Student Disciplinary Panel

The Student Disciplinary Panel considers complaints of a disciplinary nature made by the Proctors against student members. The members of the panel are listed below for information. Hearings are conducted by the relevant Chairman or Vice-Chairman sitting with two ordinary members.

The Chairman and Vice-Chairmen are appointed by the High Steward, and must be members of Congregation who are barristers or solicitors of at least five years' standing, or who have appropriate experience. Other members are appointed by Council from among the members of Congregation. All members serve for three years and may be reappointed.

                                                 First appointed  Term ends

By High Steward     

Mr Peter Clarke (Chairman), Jesus                 MT 2006            MT 2009

Professor Derek Wyatt (Vice-Chairman), 
St Edmund Hall                                    MT 2006            MT 2009

Mrs Louise Gullifer (Vice-Chairman), 
Harris Manchester                                 MT 2006            MT 2009

By Council     

Dr Ian Archer, Keble                              MT 2006            MT 2007

Dr Nigel Bowles, St Anne's                        MT 2006            MT 2008

Dr Patricia Daley, Jesus                          MT 2006            MT 2008

Dr Elizabeth Frazer, New College                  MT 2006            MT 2007

Dr Jane Garnett, Wadham                           MT 2006            MT 2009

Professor Roger Goodman, St Antony's              MT 2006            MT 2008

Dr Katharine Grevling, Magdalen                   MT 2006            MT 2009

Dr Thomas Kemp, St John's                         MT 2006            MT 2008

Dr Laura Newby, St Hilda's                        MT 2006            MT 2007

Dr Heather O'Donoghue, Linacre                    MT 2006            MT 2008

Dr Heather Viles, Worcester                       MT 2006            MT 2008

Secretary: Michael Cade-Stewart

^ Return to Contents of this section


The composition of the electoral board to the post below, proceedings to fill which are currently in progress, is as follows.

Ernest Butten Professorship of Management Studies

                              Appointed by

The Provost of Worcester      Mr Vice-Chancellor [1]
The Master of Balliol         ex officio
Professor S. Cox              Council
Professor C. Mayer            Council
Dr M.J. Spence                Social Sciences Board
Professor M. Sako             Sa‹d Business School
Professor T. Powell           Sa‹d Business School
Professor A.S. Kyle           Sa‹d Business School
Dr J. Forder                  Balliol College

[1] Appointed by Mr Vice-Chancellor under the provisions of Sects. 10 and 11 of Statute IX (Supplement (1) to Gazette No. 4633, 9 October 2002, Vol. 133, p. 108).

^ Return to Contents of this section