University of
Oxford Homepage


Note. An asterisk against an entry in the Contents indicates a previously published notice.
University of Oxford Crest

Oxford University Gazette, 8 December 2005: Diary


Friday 9 December

WORKSHOP: 'The changing face of intelligence—NATO advanced research workshop', St Antony's, 9.15 a.m.–5.30 p.m. (Continues tomorrow. Registration and enquiries: pluscarden.programme@sant.ox.ac.uk.)

Back to top


Saturday 10 December

JOHN EDMONDS: 'The coronation robe of the Holy Roman Empire' (Society for the History of Medieval Technology and Science lecture), Museum of the History of Science, 2.30 p.m.

Back to top


Wednesday 14 December

INSTITUTE FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF UNIVERSITY LEARNING seminars: 'Job search and interview skills for contract research staff', 9.15 a.m.; 'Skills Development Workshops II: managing people'—day 1, 9.30 a.m. (for details, see the Learning Institute site).



Back to top


Thursday 15 December

INSTITUTE FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF UNIVERSITY LEARNING seminar: 'Skills Development Workshops II: managing people'—day 2, 9.30 a.m. (for details, see the Learning Institute site).



Back to top


Saturday 17 December

MICHAELMAS TERM ends.

Back to top


Friday 23 December

BODLEIAN LIBRARY closed (reopens 3 January).

SACKLER LIBRARY closed (reopens 3 January).

TAYLOR INSTITUTION libraries closed (reopen 3 January).

Back to top


Saturday 7 January

HILARY TERM begins.

Back to top


Monday 9 January

INSTITUTE FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF UNIVERSITY LEARNING seminar: 'Tutorial teaching—Sciences and Medical Sciences', 2 p.m. (for details, see the Learning Institute site).

Back to top


Tuesday 10 January

INSTITUTE FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF UNIVERSITY LEARNING seminar: 'Tutorial teaching—Humanities and Social Sciences', 2 p.m. (for details, see the Learning Institute site).

Back to top


Thursday 12 January

INSTITUTE FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF UNIVERSITY LEARNING seminars: 'Project management', 9.30 a.m. (for details, see the Learning Institute site).

Back to top


Sunday 15 January

HILARY FULL TERM begins.

Back to top