University Agenda

Contents of this section:

[Note. An asterisk denotes a reference to a previously published or recurrent entry.]

Return to Contents Page of this issue

CONGREGATION 7 October 12 noon

1 Oration by the Vice-Chancellor

Mr Vice-Chancellor will address the House.

Return to List of Contents of this section

2 Admission of Pro-Vice-Chancellors

The following persons will be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor to be his deputies for the year 2003–4 and will be admitted to office:

W.D. MACMILLAN, MA (B.SC., PH.D. Bristol), Fellow of Hertford College (Academic)

PROFESSOR P.A. SLACK, MA, D.PHIL., Principal of Linacre College (Academic Services and University Collections)

PROFESSOR S.D. IVERSEN, MA, D.PHIL., D.SC. (MA, PH.D., SC.D. Cambridge), Fellow of Magdalen College (Planning and Resource Allocation)

SIR PETER NORTH, CBE, QC, DCL, Principal of Jesus College

PROFESSOR A.M. CAMERON, CBE, MA (PH.D. London), Warden of Keble College

SIR ALAN BUDD, MA, D.PHIL. (B.SC. London; PH.D. Cambridge), Provost of Queen's College

DAME RUTH DEECH, DBE, MA (MA Brandeis), Principal of St Anne's College

R.W. AINSWORTH, MA, D.PHIL., Master of St Catherine's College

DAME FIONA CALDICOTT, DBE, BM, B.CH., MA, Principal of Somerville College

R.G. SMETHURST, MA, Provost of Worcester College

Return to List of Contents of this section

3 Admission of Clerks of the Market

W. HAYES, MA, D.PHIL. (M.SC., PH.D. Dublin), Honorary Fellow of St John's College, Nominated by the Chancellor, and M.H. KEEN, MA, D.PHIL., FBA, FSA, F.R.HIST.S., Emeritus Fellow of Balliol College, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor, will be admitted to office as Clerks of the Market for the year 2003–4.

Return to List of Contents of this section