Examinations and Boards

Contents of this section:

[Note. An asterisk denotes a reference to a previously published or recurrent entry.]

Return to Contents Page of this issue


M.SC. IN NEUROSCIENCE

Submission deadlines, Hilary Term 2003

Essay topics must be approved by the appropriate module organiser before the deadlines given below:

Module A1: Strategies for the analysis of synapses, neurons, and networks—Friday, 28 February

Module A2: Cognitive neuroscience—Wednesday, 19 March

Module B1: Motor systems-–Friday, 14 March

Module B2: Computational neuroscience—Thursday, 20 February

Module C1: CNS development, plasticity, and repair—Friday, 7 March

Essays must be submitted to the Examination Schools by noon on the deadlines given below:

Module A1: Strategies for the analysis of synapses, neurons, and networks—Monday, 17 March

Module A2: Cognitive neuroscience—Wednesday, 2 April

Module B1: Motor systems—Monday, 31 March

Module B2: Computational neuroscience—Monday, 10 March

Module C1: CNS development, plasticity, and repair—Monday, 24 March

Return to List of Contents of this section


CHANGES IN REGULATIONS

With the approval of the Educational Policy and Standards Committee of Council, the following changes in regulations made by the Social Sciences Board will come into effect on 27 December.

Social Sciences Board

Final Honour School of Jurisprudence

With immediate effect

1 In Examination Regulations, 2002, p. 232, delete ll. 19–28.

2 Ibid., l. 29, delete `6' and substitute `5'.

3 Ibid., l. 38, delete `7' and substitute `6'.

Return to List of Contents of this section